NFL Pro Bowl

By DJ Harding

After a player meeting and rule changes they have now changed the Pro Bowl. Instead of a tackle football game the week will now consist of a week of events ending in a Flag Football game at Allegiant stadium in Las Vegas. Some Events will be on ESPN Thursday February 2nd from 7-8:30pm ET and then the Flag Football game along with more skills games on Sunday February 5th from 3-6 pm ET on ESPN and ABC.

Along with this the NFL also announced the Pro Bowl Rosters headlined by The Philadelphia Eagles who led all teams with 8 selections followed by the Dallas Cowboys and Kansas City Chiefs at 7. The Baltimore Ravens and San Francisco 49ers at 6 and Minnesota Vikings with 5. Geno Smith became the first Quarterback since Rich Gannon (1999) to become a first time pro bowler in year 10 or later. Trent Williams leads all players in career selections with 10. Closely followed by Aaron Donald who has 9 and became the only interior lineman to make the pro bowl in all of his first 9 seasons. Tyreek Hill has a similar feat with 7 selections in his first 7 seasons joining A.J Green as the only receivers to do that. Here are the Full Pro Bowl Rosters. Bold highlights the starters and asterisks indicate first time pro bowlers



Quarterbacks: Patrick Mahomes KC, Josh Allen BUF, Joe Burrow CIN

Running Backs: Nick Chubb CLE, Derrick Henry TEN, Josh Jacobs LV

Wide Receivers: Stephon Diggs BUF, Tyreek Hill MIA, Davante Adams LV, Jamar Chase CIN

Fullback: Patrick Richard BAL

Tight End: Travis Kelce KC, Mark Andrews BAL

Tackles: Terron Armstead MIA, Laremy Tunsil HOU, Orlando Brown KC

Guards: Joel Bitonio CLE, Quenton Nelson INDY, *Joe Thuney KC

Center: *Creed Humphrey KC, *Mitch Morse BUF


Defensive Ends: Maxx Crosby LV, Myles Garrett CLE, Trey Hendrickson CIN

Interior Linemen: Chris Jones KC, *Quentin Williams NYJ, Jeffery Simmons TEN

Outside Linebackers: Matthew Judon NE, Khalil Mack LAC, T.J Watt PITT

Inside Linebackers: *Roquan Smith BAL, C.J Mosley NYJ

Cornerbacks: *Pat Surtain II DEN, *Sauce Gardner NYJ, Xaiven Howard MIA, Marlon Humphrey BAL

Free Safety: Minkah Fitzpatrick PITT

Strong Safeties: Derwin James LAC, *Jordan Poyer BUF

Special Teams:

Punter: *Tommy Townsend KC

Place Kicker: Justin Tucker BAL

Long Snapper: Morgan Cox TENN

Return Specialist: Devin Duvernay BAL

Special Teamer: *Justin Hardee NYJ



Quarterbacks: *Jalen Hurts PHI, Kirk Cousins MINN, *Geno Smith SEA

Running Backs: Saquon Barkley NYG, *Tony Pollard DAL, *Miles Sanders PHI

Wide Receivers: A.J Brown PHI, Justin Jefferson MINN, CeeDee Lamb DAL, *Terry McLaurin WSH

Fullback: Kyle Juszczyk SF

Tight End: George Kittle SF, T.J Hockenson MINN

Tackles: Lane Johnson PHI, Trent Williams SF, Tristan Wirfs TB

Guards: *Landon Dickerson PHI, Zack Martin DAL, *Chris Lindstrom ATL

Center: Jason Kelce PHI, Frank Ragnow DET


Defensive Ends: Nick Bosa SF, Brian Burns CAR, Demarcus Lawrence DAL

Interior Linemen: Jonathan Allen WSH, Aaron Donald LAR, *Dexter Lawrence NYG

Outside Linebackers: Micah Parsons DAL, Za’Darius Smith MINN,*Haason Reddick PHI 

Inside Linebackers: Fred Warner SF, *Demario Davis NO

Cornerbacks: Trevon Diggs DAL,Darius Slay PHI, *Tariq Wooden SEA, Jaire Alexander GB

Free Safety: Quandre Diggs SEA

Strong Safeties: Budda Baker ARI, *Talanoa Hufanga SF

Special Teams:

Punter: Tress Way WSH

Place Kicker: Jason Myers SEA

Long Snapper: *Andrew DePaola MINN

Return Specialist: *Kavontae Turpin DALSpecial Teamer: *Jeremy Reaves WSH

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s